The Australasian New Car Assessment Program (ANCAP)
is Australasia's leading independent vehicle safety advocate.
ANCAP provides consumers with transparent advice on
vehicle safety through its safety rating program.
ANCAP recommends 5 star rated vehicles. Accept nothing less.

  • Why do ratings matter?
  • What makes cars safer?
  • What happens in a crash test?

ANCAP Update: 28 May 2014

New Qashqai is 5 star but what's missing?

ANCAP has today awarded 5 star ANCAP safety ratings to the Nissan Qashqai & Mercedes-Benz C-Class. A 4 star rating has been released for the Ssangyong Stavic people mover.

Proudly supporting: Decade of Action for Road Safety 2011-2020 > Discover more
We can all make a difference. Get involved...

Our Member Organisations...

Our Member Organisations