Search for Safety Ratings

Audi Q5

Year Range

Jun 2017 – onwards

Applies to

All Q5 and SQ5 variants


Medium SUV Medium suv

The tested model of Audi Q5 was introduced in Australia and New Zealand in June 2017. This ANCAP safety rating applies to all Q5 and SQ5 variants.

Dual frontal airbags are standard. Side chest-protecting and side head-protecting airbags (curtains) are also standard for front and second row outboard positions. Autonomous emergency braking (AEB), blind spot monitoring (BSM) and a manually-set speed limiter are standard. A lane support system (LSS) is not available.

A full list of safety features and technologies can be viewed within the Technical Report (see link adjacent).

Published: 31 May 2017

Medium SUVs recently rated 5 stars

ANCAP Safety Ratings for Medium SUVs

ANCAP Safety Ratings for All Vehicles

Member Organisations.