Search for Safety Ratings

Lexus IS

Year Range

Oct 2016 – onwards

Applies to

All variants


Medium Car Medium car

The tested model of Lexus IS was introduced in Australia and New Zealand in mid 2013. Toyota introduced a number of safety upgrades to the IS from October 2016. This ANCAP safety rating therefore applies to all variants built from October 2016.

Dual frontal side chest, side head (curtains), driver knee and front passenger knee airbags are standard. Autonomous emergency braking (City & Interurban) and lane support systems are standard.

A full list of safety features and technologies can be viewed within the Technical Report (see link adjacent).

Published: 12 December 2016

Medium Cars recently rated 5 stars

ANCAP Safety Ratings for Medium Cars

ANCAP Safety Ratings for All Vehicles

Our Member Organisations