Search for Safety Ratings

Mazda CX-5

Year Range

Apr 2017 – onwards

Applies to

All variants


Medium SUV Medium suv

The tested model of Mazda CX-5 was introduced in Australia and New Zealand in April 2017. This ANCAP safety rating applies to all variants of the Mazda CX-5 (KF series) introduced in April 2017 and built from February 2017.

Dual frontal, side chest-protecting and side head-protecting (curtain) airbags are standard. Autonomous emergency braking (AEB) and a driver-set speed limiter are standard. A lane departure warning system (LDW) with lane keep assist (LKA) is available on some variants.

A full list of available safety features and technologies can be viewed within the corresponding Technical Report available from the ANCAP website.

Published: 06 September 2017

Medium SUVs recently rated 5 stars

ANCAP Safety Ratings for Medium SUVs

ANCAP Safety Ratings for All Vehicles

Member Organisations.