Search for Safety Ratings

Tesla Model S

Year Range

Sep 2014 – onwards

Applies to

All variants built from 22 September 2014


Large Car Large car

The Telsa Model S was launched in Australia in late 2014. This ANCAP safety rating applies to vehicles built from 22 September 2014 when several safety features were introduced.

Dual frontal, side chest and side head airbags (curtains) are standard. Electronic Brakeforce Distribution (EBD), Emergency Brake Assist (EBA), Autonomous Emergency Braking (AEB), Lane Support Systems (LSS) and a Manual Speed Assist system are also standard. Advanced seat belt reminders are fitted to all seats.

Published: 16 April 2015

Large Cars recently rated 5 stars

ANCAP Safety Ratings for Large Cars

ANCAP Safety Ratings for All Vehicles

Member Organisations.