Search for Safety Ratings

Volkswagen Tiguan

Year Range

Sep 2016 – onwards

Applies to

All variants


Medium SUV Medium suv

The tested model of VW Tiguan was introduced in Australia and New Zealand in September 2016. This ANCAP safety rating applies to all Tiguan variants (AWD and FWD).

Dual frontal, side chest and side head airbags (curtains) and a driver knee airbag are standard. Autonomous emergency braking (City & Interurban) and lane support systems are standard.

A full list of safety features and technologies can be viewed within the Technical Report (see link adjacent).

Published: 06 October 2016

Updated: 01 December 2016

Medium SUVs recently rated 5 stars

ANCAP Safety Ratings for Medium SUVs

ANCAP Safety Ratings for All Vehicles

Member Organisations.