resource portal


is Australasia’s leading independent vehicle safety authority.

Since 1993, ANCAP has published safety ratings for thousands of vehicle
makes and models sold in Australia and New Zealand.


News and Announcements

Holden Acadia and BMW X5 score 5 stars.

Independent vehicle safety ratings for two Large SUVs have been released by vehicle safety authority, ANCAP. The new Holden Acadia and BMW X5 both score 5 star ANCAP safety ratings. ... more

Five stars continues as the safety benchmark across brands.

Independent vehicle safety authority, ANCAP, has released its latest round of ratings, highlighting strong safety performance across a range of brands and vehicle types. The Ford Focus, Hyundai Santa Fe, Genesis G70 and Jaguar I-PACE have all been awarded 5 stars. ... more

View all

Our Member Organisations


The ANCAP website works best in the latest and prior versions of all popular browsers.
That's why we're gently encouraging you to update your browser to the latest version.

© 2018 ANCAP