Search for Safety Ratings

Subaru WRX

Year Range

2014 – onwards

Applies to

All variants


Small Car Small car

The tested model of Subaru WRX was introduced in Australia and New Zealand in 2014. This ANCAP safety rating applies to all variants. Crash tests were conducted under ANCAP's Niche Vehicle Policy.

Dual frontal, side chest and side head airbags (curtains) and a driver knee airbag are standard. Antilock brakes (ABS), electronic brake distribution (EBD) and electronic stability control (ESC) are also standard. Advanced seat belt reminders are fitted to all seats.

Published: 07 March 2014

Small Cars recently rated 5 stars

ANCAP Safety Ratings for Small Cars

ANCAP Safety Ratings for All Vehicles

Member Organisations.