Search for Safety Ratings

Subaru XV

Year Range

May 2017 – onwards

Applies to

All variants


Small SUV Compact suv

The tested model of Subaru XV was introduced in Australia and New Zealand in May 2017. The ANCAP safety rating for the XV is based on crash tests of the Subaru Impreza. ANCAP was provided with technical information which showed that the crash test results of the Impreza apply to the XV. This ANCAP safety rating applies to all XV variants.

Dual frontal, side chest-protecting and side head-protecting airbags (curtains) and a driver knee airbag are standard. Autonomous emergency braking (AEB) and lane support systems (LSS) are not available on the base variant but are optional or standard on higher variants.

A full list of safety features and technologies can be viewed within the Technical Report (see link adjacent).

Published: 22 May 2017

Small SUVs recently rated 5 stars

ANCAP Safety Ratings for Small SUVs

ANCAP Safety Ratings for All Vehicles

Our Member Organisations