Search for Safety Ratings

Toyota Prius

Year Range

Nov 2015 – onwards

Applies to

All variants


Small Car Small car

The tested model of Toyota Prius was introduced in Australia and New Zealand in March 2016. This ANCAP safety rating applies to all variants built from November 2015.

Dual frontal, side chest and side head airbags (curtains) and a driver knee airbag are standard. Autonomous emergency braking (AEB), lane support systems (LSS) and adaptive cruise control (ACC) are standard on all variants.

A full list of safety features and technologies can be viewed within the Technical Report (see link adjacent).

Published: 24 October 2016

Small Cars recently rated 5 stars

ANCAP Safety Ratings for Small Cars

ANCAP Safety Ratings for All Vehicles

Our Member Organisations