Search for Safety Ratings

Toyota RAV4

Year Range

Aug 2016 – onwards

Applies to

All variants


Medium SUV Medium suv

This updated Toyota RAV4 was introduced in Australia and New Zealand in September 2016. This ANCAP safety rating applies to all variants built from August 2016.

Dual frontal, side chest and side head airbags (curtains) and a driver knee airbag are standard. Autonomous emergency braking (AEB) and lane support systems (LSS) are available as part of an optional safety pack on GX and GXL variants.

A full list of safety features and technologies can be viewed within the Technical Report (see link adjacent).

Published: 03 October 2016

Medium SUVs recently rated 5 stars

ANCAP Safety Ratings for Medium SUVs

ANCAP Safety Ratings for All Vehicles

Our Member Organisations