Search for Safety Ratings

Toyota Yaris

Year Range

Nov 2017 – onwards

Applies to

All hatch variants


Small Car Small car

The tested model of Toyota Yaris hatch was introduced in Australia and New Zealand late in 2011. This ANCAP safety rating applies to all variants built from October 2017 and on sale from November 2017 when several safety upgrades were introduced. This rating does not apply to the Yaris sedan.

Dual frontal, side and head-protecting (curtain) airbags and a driver knee airbag are standard. Autonomous emergency braking (AEB) and a lane departure warning system (LDW) are available as an option.

A full list of available safety features and technologies can be viewed within the corresponding Technical Report available from the ANCAP website.

Published: 12 December 2017

Small Cars recently rated 5 stars

ANCAP Safety Ratings for Small Cars

ANCAP Safety Ratings for All Vehicles

Our Member Organisations