Update Alerts

Search for Safety Ratings

ANCAP Safety Ratings.

Since 1993, ANCAP has published safety ratings for thousands of different vehicle models, makes and variants.

These vehicles are awarded an ANCAP safety rating of between 1 to 5 stars indicating the level of safety they provide in the event of a crash. The more stars, the better the vehicle performed in ANCAP tests.

ANCAP recommends 5 star rated cars. To achieve the maximum 5 star ANCAP safety rating, a vehicle must achieve the highest standards in all tests and feature advanced safety assist technologies (SAT).

0 results for 1 star rated vehicles

  • Applies To…
    Year Range
    The date range during which
    the vehicle was available
    for sale in AUS/NZ, as new.
    Rating Year/
    Rating criteria increases in stringency (based on calendar years) to encourage continuous safety improvements. The Rating Year/Datestamp signifies the criteria against which a vehicle has been assessed.

No current models match your search.

Try including superseded models.

Our Member Organisations


The ANCAP website works best in the latest and prior versions of all popular browsers.
That's why we're gently encouraging you to update your browser to the latest version.

© 2019 ANCAP