Search for Safety Ratings

Mercedes-Benz C-Class Cabriolet

Year Range

Oct 2016 – onwards

Applies to

All 2WD C200 & C300 variants


Sports Car Sports car

The tested model of Mercedes-Benz C-Class Cabriolet was introduced in Australia and New Zealand in October 2016 (built from May 2016). This rating applies to two-wheel-drive variants of the C200 and C300.

Dual frontal, side chest-protecting, side-head protecting and a driver’s knee airbag are standard. Autonomous emergency braking (AEB) and a manual-set speed limiter are standard. A lane support system (LSS) is standard on the C300.

A full list of available safety features and technologies can be viewed within the corresponding Technical Report available from the ANCAP website.

Published: 06 September 2017

Sports Cars recently rated 5 stars

ANCAP Safety Ratings for Sports Cars

ANCAP Safety Ratings for All Vehicles

Member Organisations.