Due to public health requirements and associated lockdowns, ANCAP testing has been affected. Unfortunately there are delays to the conduct of testing and publication of ANCAP safety ratings for a number of vehicle models. Safety is our priority. Please stay safe.

Update Alerts

Our People

Our People.

Board of Directors.

The ANCAP Board is responsible for the overall direction and corporate governance of ANCAP Australasia Limited.

  • Mr Andy Cornish Mr Andy Cornish
    ANCAP Australasia Limited
  • Mr Iain Cameron Mr Iain Cameron
    Managing Director
    WA Department of Transport
  • Mr Bernard Carlon Mr Bernard Carlon
    Executive Director - Centres for Road & Maritime Safety
    Transport for NSW
  • Ms Sarah Clark Ms Sarah Clark
    Director - Road Safety, Policy & Research
    SA Department for Infrastructure & Transport
  • Mr Dennis Walsh Mr Dennis Walsh
    Chief Engineer, Infrastructure Management & Delivery
    Queensland Department of Transport & Main Roads
  • Ms Lisa Rossiter Ms Lisa Rossiter
    Senior Manager - Strategic Interventions
    New Zealand Transport Agency (NZTA)
  • Mr Mark Standen Mr Mark Standen
    Independent Director
    ANCAP Australasia Limited
  • Ms Maree Bridger Ms Maree Bridger
    Acting Chief Operating Officer
    Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development & Communications
  • Mr James Soo Mr James Soo
    Manager - Safer Vehicles and Future Vehicle Technology
    Victorian Department of Transport
  • Mr Mark Jackman Mr Mark Jackman
    Independent Director
    ANCAP Australasia Limited
  • Ms Maria Koutsimpiris Ms Maria Koutsimpiris
    Independent Director
    ANCAP Australasia Limited

ANCAP Secretariat.

ANCAP's small and dedicated team is responsible for the ongoing operation, management and development of the ANCAP test program. If you would like to ask any of us a question, please contact us.

  • Ms Carla Hoorweg Ms Carla Hoorweg
    Chief Executive Officer
  • Mr Mark Terrell Mr Mark Terrell
    Chief Technical Officer
  • Mrs Vicky Schutz Mrs Vicky Schutz
    Director - Finance & Operations
  • Mrs Rhianne Robson Mrs Rhianne Robson
    Director - Communications & Advocacy
  • Mr James Hurnall Mr James Hurnall
    Director - Policy
  • Ms Donna Ellis Ms Donna Ellis
    Executive Assistant and Office Administrator
  • Mr Donal McGrane Mr Donal McGrane
    Assessment Manager
  • Mrs Kirstie Clarkson Mrs Kirstie Clarkson
    Communications Officer
  • Mr Sam Deylen Mr Sam Deylen
    Technical Support Engineer

The ANCAP Secretariat is supported by a range of highly specialised technicians and vehicle safety experts through each of the independent test laboratories and across the ANCAP membership.

Our Member Organisations

Is your vehicle fitted with
AEB and LSS?
For first responders
What does the future hold?

The ANCAP website works best in the latest and prior versions of all popular browsers.
That's why we're gently encouraging you to update your browser to the latest version.

© 2022 ANCAP