Search for Safety Ratings

Volvo XC60

Year Range

Oct 2017 – onwards

Applies to

D4, D5, T5 and T6 variants


Medium SUV Medium suv

The tested model of Volvo XC60 was introduced in Australia and New Zealand in October 2017. This ANCAP safety rating applies to all-wheel-drive 4-cylinder petrol and diesel variants built from May 2017 and on sale from October 2017. The hybrid T8 is unrated.

Dual frontal, side chest, side head-protecting (curtain) and driver knee airbags are standard. Autonomous emergency braking (AEB), lane support systems (LSS) and speed assist systems (SAS) are standard.

A full list of available safety features and technologies can be viewed within the corresponding Technical Report available from the ANCAP website.

Published: 08 November 2017

Medium SUVs recently rated 5 stars

ANCAP Safety Ratings for Medium SUVs

ANCAP Safety Ratings for All Vehicles

Our Member Organisations